Guest Blogger: Cheese Please!

Cheese tasting

By Troy Lippman, 6th Grader

We recently had a cheese tasting day in my French class at the end of our food unit, where we learned some of the basic/common French foods. We tried six cheeses: Comte, Emmental, Bucheron, Roquefort, Brie and Camembert. There were also sides including bread, grapes and apple cider. My personal favorite was the Comte because it was delicious and had a delicate taste. I really enjoyed all of the cheeses except for the Roquefort because it was very smelly and the taste was pungent (we rated all the cheeses on a scale of 1 to 5 with 5 being the best).

Overall it was great tasting cheeses I wasn’t familiar with and had lots of fun doing it. I recommend it for all families out there – you will have a lot of fun too! In fact, I had a cheese tasting party with my family on Valentine’s Day because they loved the story I told them about the one in my class and how I had so much fun with it.

Viva la fromage!

4 responses

  1. Wonderful post, Troy! Now, when you go to France, you will be amazed at the variety of cheeses!

  2. Troy this is weeto, next time the family is together, we will have a chees tasting.😛

  3. Great post, Troy and I love the Valentine’s display!

  4. That is too cute!!! And very well written!!!

Leave a Reply

