Guest Blogger: Miss A’s Wet ‘N Wild Daycation

By Athena Lippman

     I wanted to go to the Great Wolf Lodge indoor water park resort for as long as I can remember. On my birthday, my family and I finally went to the one in Garden Grove near Disneyland.  I loved how the hotel was made of wood and bricks and when you check in, the staff gave each person a free wolf ears headband. It was so cool that they made you feel like you were in an actual lodge.

     There were a few stores, such as a bakery, a souvenir shop, an arcade and a bathing suit shop that you actually had to enter to get into Bear Track Landing – the name of the water park. There was even a kid spa called Scoops.

        We immediately went to the water park area. There were many different waterslides. There were two big slides and many other smaller ones. There was also a racing waterslide where you used a flat foam mat and it would track your time. There weren’t only waterslides but also a lazy river with floating tubes, great for relaxing! We also went into the wave pool and tried a surfing simulator, played basketball in a pool, ran an obstacle course and enjoyed a water structure with some mini waterslides.

img_3285     At the top of the water structure, there was a huge bucket that gets filled with water and when the bell would ring every few minutes, that means the bucket was about to tip over and the water would fall on anybody on the ground underneath it. It was so much fun!

     But my favorite waterslide was Tornado. First you curved and then a big drop, followed by a flat part that zig-zagged you side to side. I was having the best time. I also loved all the other waterslides. One of the things I loved most about Great Wolf Lodge was that there were no lines; you would just walk up to the waterslide and there would be like 2-5 people in front of you, but mostly there were no lines at all because Great Wolf Lodge water park is for hotel guests only.

     I was having the best time with my family. I love water-related activities. The water is always so much fun. I definitely hope I can go to Great Wolf Lodge again!

img_3304

One response

  1. That was a fantastic blog, Miss A!!! Love the pics and I think Tia Lisa wants to go there with all of you next time!!! You definitely get your writing skills from Papa!!! Keep putting pen to paper because you are very good at it!!!

    xoxoxo…..💕

Leave a Reply

